Mid Calf Reppin

This post is going to be short and sweet because it is a very simple subject that I just now realized that I am yet to cover. On broslikethissite.com , there is one post that he put on the website that just upset bros everywhere around the world. He wrote a post about ankle socks, and about how bros adore them. That could not be any farther from the truth.

If you turn on ESPN U and watch the rest of the NCAA lax tourney I can guarantee that you will not see one person not wearing mid-calfs, and if you do, he is probably also rocking ankle tape and a buzz cut. I hate how people say that if you play D-1 all dress game rules go out the window because they’re so sick – that’s the dumbest thing I’ve ever heard. Dress game is everything.

The cardinal rule to mid-calfs is to make sure they are logo’d. I mean I even now and then have to rock a pair of un-logo’d mid-calfs that I bought at Wal-Mart because I am a broke college student that lives off of swipes and Ramen noodles. But if you are going out for a special occasion where your dress game has to be phenominal, you better be rocking some labeled mid-calfs.

Whether it be Nike or Adidas, the coordination from mid-calf logo to shoe game better be symmetrical. I honestly can’t handle seeing a kid in sick high top Adidas rock them over a pair of black Nike mid-calfs. It just doesn’t calculate.

It may be something small, but it is a huge piece of the bro puzzle. Nike on Nike, Adidas on Adidas, it is as simple as that.

Bro Hard OU

About brodupfromthetoesup

I'm a 20 year old sophomore at Ohio University double majoring in online journalism and english. I write for Thread Magazine, Ohio University's only online fashion magazine about "Bro" Fashion - the do's, the don'ts, and everything in between. So keep your flow long, your mid-calfs pulled up, and your throwback jersey on nice and snug.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

